Protect Your Skin This Summer

As a rule of thumb, instead of trying to remember the SPF (Sun Protection Factor) formula for my own skin, I generally apply sunscreen about every two hours if I know I am going to be outside for a long period of time. One could, of course, calculate exactly how often one should apply sunscreen. But since I have a hard time remembering figures, I just slather on the sunscreen. Everything I read agrees that everyone should apply sunscreen 15 to 30 minutes before going out in the sun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

